Monday Bento

Ugh.

I had a sluggish start to the day today, on account of turning in late last night. Had a full weekend.

Anyhoo, on the bright side, I managed to take a photo of the men’s bento today.

AT HOME.

Today they had rice with carrot & sesame furikake. I had the ingredients on hand so decided to start my Furikake ‘collection’ by making this one. (Part of the full weekend.)

Then there was chopped taiwan choy and lemon chicken. I put the lemon sauce in a different container under the veg. On the side, I packed some honeydew melons and a slice of the chocolate cake that someone gave us over the weekend.

The men ate everything away.

I used the new Snack Bentos for the girls to bring to school, and put them in their little bag too. They loved it! Importantly, my picky eater came home declaring she ate everything up inside her Snack Bento.

Score!

My oldest girl had Toast (she likes them soggy and chewy that way) with heart-shaped cheese slices, chocolate cake slice and a Kit Kat.

Her sister had the same food except her bread is Kaya bread. Just as she was about to leave for school, I grabbed a Kit Kat and put that into her Bento too. Hence, the Kit Kat is not in the picture.

By the time it got to packing the Girls’ lunch bento though, I couldn’t muster enough brain energy to take photos. (They had the same menu as their Dad’s.)

Didn’t know the monday blues hits moms (me!) at home too.

Tomorrow will be better!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by papams on November 4, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    mmm.. the men bento looks yummy…~

  2. Posted by sanmelmoma on November 5, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    tastes yummy too y’know… 😉

Comments are closed.

