Monday Bento

Loved that the roads were less congested today. The ride to my eldest girl’s school was smooth and a breeze. Today’s Monday for me is better than last Monday.

And because it was such a pleasant start to the day, packing the men’s bento was leisurely. My husband was with me at the time of packing and he said, “Wow, this looks to be a yummy lunch…”

Good boy.

So, they had rice topped with furikake (running low on those…) and lemongrass chicken, which was baked. I also packed chopped Taiwan Choy which I blanched and then sauced with Oyster Sauce. Added a cherry tomato just to brighten things up. Fruits, on the side.

As for the children’s bento, I forgot to take a photo of the snacks I put together for them. Just plain forgot.

I have to admit something here. With 5 lunch bentos and 2 snack bentos to make daily, I’m now finding the two-tiered lunch bento boxes that I got for the older two girls a hassle in terms of packing the food in them, as well as cleaning up.

I can just hear my friends saying to me now, “Tu lah kau!”

I much prefer my youngest’s ‘snack’ bento box now. The one with side clasps. I can place all the food in just one compartment. Only thing about her bento box type is, I think the capacity is not enough for my older school-going girls.

I saw a lunch box like this that the girls would like.

sl383182-1

At Toys R Us it retails for Rm21.95 currently. Might get a box like that for them during the coming Malaysia Bargain Sale.

Maybe.

Anyhoo. School finished earlier than normal today, so when the girls came home from school, we had lunch the usual way. At the dining table.

And looks like there won’t be anymore school-related lunch bentos for them after today.

Until the next Bento then.

Have a good day Everyone!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by papams on November 11, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    So when school is out, tiada la Bento making??

  2. Posted by sanmelmoma on November 11, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    for the Men masih ada…

    for the Children, when the occasion calls for it lor…

    😉

  3. Posted by sandra on November 11, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    the Men’s bento box is…pink??

  4. Posted by sanmelmoma on November 11, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    what to do…

    😆

  5. Posted by sandra on November 11, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    haha….let’s say he’s a SNAG..Sensitive New Age Guy…

  6. Posted by sanmelmoma on November 12, 2008 at 12:14 am

    or that it’s just Tupperware to him… 😆

  7. Posted by belinda on November 12, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    this look good~~

Comments are closed.

